A quarter of a century. 

August 29, 1992. 

Tomorrow I turn 25. I’m blessed that my Heavenly Father has allowed me to walk this earth for this long. 

9,125 days. 

What is different about this birthday? Well for starters, I’m 26 weeks pregnant; this will be the last birthday I ever celebrate alone. 

21,9000 hours.

What will be of my next 25 years? Will I still lay next to the father of my unborn child as I do now? 

My 25th birthday has caused me to feel nostalgic. My 25th birthday has made me feel indifferent. 

My 25th birthday has made me question life.

I’m happy to be the first one to wish myself a Happy Birthday.  
Happy Birthday Liz, may the next 25 years be sweeter to you than the last. 

Leave a Reply

