Gray. 

If there’s one thing I’ve come to accept about life or better said, learning to accept, it’s that life is never JUST black and white. No. It’s gray. 

There’s doubt in truth. 

There’s sad in happy. There’s if’s and but’s and why’s. 

There are cloudy memories, faded laughter….unwanted thoughts. 

There’s questions to be asked, questions that go unanswered.  

There is no certainty in anything. 

With love comes hate. With honesty comes lies. 

No wrong or right, or left.

The older I get, the less I judge. The more I try to understand why things happen. 

Why they happen the way they do. 

Destiny? Fate? 

Nope, I refuse to believe in that anymore. 

Let things be. That’s being gray.

Trying my best to let things just BE. 

Leave a Reply

